E-mail us

Archives are deposited with Manchester City Archives. During refurbishment of the Central Library, these are being held in Greater Manchester Record Offices, Marshall Street, Ancoats, Manchester

Former Designations

before Methodist Union in 1932:

P  = Primitive Methodist

U  = United Methodist

W = Wesleyan Methodist

Swinton Circuit Wardley Pendlebury Bethel (P), Station Road, St. Paul’s Westwood Bolton Road Happy Land Swinton (P), Chorley Road  For a history of the Swinton Churches, including photos, written in 1959, click here. Irlam and Cadishead Circuit Temple  -  Glazebrook Wesley - first building - Liverpool Road, Cadishead Fairhills Road  -  Irlam